Special Olympics GB National Games

What a week!  Starting with covering the Swindon and Cheltenham Torch Run on Tuesday, followed by the amazing Opening Ceremony at the Royal Crescent in Bath on Wednesday, then Aquatics events on Thursday at Hengrove in Bristol.  Thursday evening I went over to the University of Bath to film some of the Healthy Athlete program, and Friday morning I was back at Bath to photograph the Boccia and Bowls, and film a bit more of the Health Promotion to go with the footage for Healthy Athlete.  I then sadly had to leave the Special Olympics at 1 pm, but for a good reason as I had to go a set up for my exhibition, which is running all this weekend!

these are a couple of images from the past couple of day, but I’ve still got to go through the rest – there’s loads!  If you are an athlete, a team member of family member who would like to look at the images, I should get them uploaded to the Client Area in the next few days, if you want me to let you know when they are uploaded please email me at heidi@heidiburton.com and I’ll email you when they are there.

Leave a Reply

