Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!

One of the best bits about coming out of the RAF is that I get to live with my husband in his home town of Weston-super-Mare.  I first started coming to Weston after I met my now husband, just after the old pier burnt down in late 2008.  Since that time a lot of work has gone on on the seafront, the new Grand Pier was built and opened a couple of years ago, areas in front of the pier have been pedestrianised, there’s new restaurants and play areas for kids, and there’s a big wheel, carousel and chair-o-planes right on the Beach Lawns.  And now the weather has picked up, Weston is coming into it’s own, and it’s fantastic to see how much it’s picked up over the years, and it’s getting more popular by the day.

4 thoughts on “Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!

      1. Kyoto Wolf

        Thanks, I shall keep that in mind. It’s not that far from me really but I just never seemed to have been able to get there for a wonder around.

        Nice to meet you by the way, ex RAF reservist here 🙂 Hope you are having a grand weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

