Crafting Alert!

Okay, so not all of my life is about photography, and one thing I love almost as much as being behind my camera, is being behind my sewing machine!  I usually sew handbags, but in November I went on a course to learn all about patchwork and quilting held at the fantastic Lilac Barn http://www.lilacbarn.co.uk/ and the day before I started the course my little nephew Markus Maximilian was born at only 24 weeks and 3 days cooking.  so it was kind of a certainty that my very first quilt would be for little Markus.

The photos show some of the stages (in reverse order!)  through piecing the patchwork quilt top and some close up sots of the blocks that I made to build up the top.

Little Markus is doing well by the way, and hopefully when he gets a bit older he’ll like his quilt!

One thought on “Crafting Alert!

Leave a Reply

