2013 beckons……

Happy New Year to all, I hope you all celebrated the end of 2012 in true style, it was a fantastic year to be a Brit, and I’m so proud of everything this country has done over the year.  It was also the year my life changed completely – after more than 15 years in a secure career as a Royal Air Force Photographer being made redundant has given me the opportunity to come home and live with my husband for the first time in the 4 years since we got together, and its also given me the opportunity to go it alone with my photography, and make another career out of doing what I love – capturing anything and everything with my camera, preserving moments in time for the future.

As I’m not much of a person for resolutions (I think if you really want to change something in yourself, you should do it when you realise it needs changing, not on the 1st of January!) I don’t really intend to make one – other than to make a success of my new self-employed status.  I also want to do a “365 Photogging” portfolio – taking one image a day and posting it here.

So here’s to a fantastic 2013, and I’ll let you know how it goes this time next year!

Heidi B

4 thoughts on “2013 beckons……

Leave a Reply

